Smart Traffic - Hero Bg Image

Smart Traffic

Induction loop replacement, traffic censuses, dynamic traffic control
Induktionsschleifenersatz
Induction loop replacement
Verkehrszaehlung
Traffic censuses
Dynamische Verkehrsfuehrung
Dynamic traffic control

An important area of application for the TAPS system solution are intersections, which must be monitored and controlled. Due to the unique sensor technology, it is possible to dispense with the costly induction loops that were previously required. With the modern TAPS system, one to two sensors and a gateway are installed per lane. Compared to the previous, considerably more expensive induction loop variant, this method costs up to 50 percent less.

 

In addition to the precise recording of the actual road conditions, historical analyses and trend calculations can also be carried out. Due to its in-house intelligence (GUI), TAPS offers a cost-effective and reliable entry into the world of IoT (Internet of Things) and thus dynamic traffic management. This technology remains arbitrarily expandable and creates the basis for integral innovations in the far-reaching fields of application of predictive traffic control (e.g. detours, emergency lanes, etc.), adaptive congestion management, predictions and planning for maintenance work, traffic counting or temporary use in construction site light signals.

Taps Sensoren
Before: Installation and maintenance of induction loops are complex and expensive
Taps Sensoren
After: TAPS reduces the previously cost-intensive construction and maintenance costs by up to 50 %.

Induction loop replacement

Traffic censuses

Adaptive construction site switchgear

Dynamic traffic management

Induction loop replacement

Traffic censuses

Adaptive construction site switchgear

Dynamic traffic management

Get a quote for your personal TAPS configuration.

Induction loop replacement

In addition, the TAPS sensor from LTS AG can be installed quickly and selectively in the ground within only about 30 minutes. A short hole in the middle of the track to be monitored is sufficient to let the sensor in. In future, roads will no longer have to be torn up over large areas. The time-consuming laying of induction loops and cables and the associated high maintenance costs over many years are a thing of the past. TAPS reduces the previously cost-intensive construction and maintenance costs for the public sector by up to 50 %.

Induktionsschleifenersatz
Verkehrszaehlung

Traffic censuses

The TAPS sensor determines the number of vehicles passing through a section of road or an intersection in a given time. This is the basis for an economical and planned improvement of traffic connections. By using TAPS, installation and maintenance costs are reduced by up to 50% compared to the previous solution with induction loops.

Dynamic traffic management

In addition to the precise recording of the actual road conditions, historical analyses and trend calculations are carried out at the same time. Due to the company’s own intelligence, TAPS offers a cost-effective and reliable entry into the world of IoT (Internet of Things) and thus dynamic traffic management.

Dynamische Verkehrsfuehrung
})(jQuery)

Smart Traffic

Verkehrsmanagement, Induktionsschleifenersatz, Verkehrszählungen, Dynamische Verkehrsteuerung
Induktionsschleifenersatz
Verkehrszählungen
Dynamische Verkehrsteuerung

Ein wichtiger Anwendungsbereich der TAPS-Systemlösung sind die Kreuzungen, welche überwacht und gelenkt werden müssen. Aufgrund der einzigartigen Sensortechnologie ist es möglich, auf die bisherigen kostspieligen Induktionsschleifen zu verzichten. Mit dem modernen TAPS-System werden pro Fahrspur ein bis zwei Sensoren sowie ein Gateway installiert. Im Vergleich zur bisherigen deutlich aufwändigeren Induktionsschleifen-Variante kostet dieses Verfahren um bis zu 50 Prozent weniger.

 

Neben der präzisen Aufnahme des Istzustandes auf der Strasse können auch historische Analysen und Tendenzrechnungen vollzogen werden. Aufgrund der betriebseigenen Intelligenz (GUI) bietet TAPS einen kostengünstigen und zuverlässigen Eintritt in die Welt des IoT (Internet of Things) und somit der dynamischen Verkehrsführung. Diese Technologie bleibt dabei beliebig ausbaubar und schafft die Basis für die integralen Innovationen in den weitreichenden Anwendungsbereichen vorausschauender Verkehrssteuerung (z.B. Umleitungen, Rettungsgassen u.ä.), adaptives Staumanagement, Vorhersagen und Planung für Wartungsarbeiten, Verkehrszählungen, Verkehrsmanagement oder dem temporären Einsatz im Baustellenlichtsignal.

Vorher: Installation und Instandhaltung von Induktionsschleifen sind aufwändig und teuer
Nachher: TAPS reduziert die bislang kostenintensiven Bau- und Unterhaltskosten um bis zu 50 %.

Induktionsschleifenersatz

Verkehrszählungen

Adaptive Baustellenschaltgeräte

Dynamische Verkehrsteuerung

Induktionsschleifenersatz

Verkehrszählungen

Adaptive Baustellenschaltgeräte

Dynamische Verkehrsteuerung

Holen Sie sich eine Offerte für Ihre persönliche TAPS Konfiguration.

Induktionsschleifenersatz

Der TAPS Sensor der LTS AG lässt sich darüber hinaus innerhalb von nur ungefähr 30 Minuten schnell und punktuell im Boden installieren. Es genügt eine kurze Bohrung in der Mitte der zu überwachenden Spur, um den Sensor einzulassen. Strassen müssen künftig also nicht mehr grossflächig aufgerissen werden. Das aufwändige Verlegen von Induktionsschleifen und Kabeln sowie der damit über Jahre verbundene hohe Unterhaltsaufwand gehören der Vergangenheit an. TAPS reduziert die bislang kostenintensiven Bau- und Unterhaltskosten für die öffentliche Hand um bis zu 50 %.

Verkehrszählungen

Der TAPS Sensor ermittelt die Anzahl an Fahrzeugen, welche einen Strassenabschnitt oder eine Kreuzung in einem bestimmten Zeitraum durchfahren. Dies ist die Grundlage für eine wirtschaftliche und planvolle Verbesserung von Verkehrsverbindungen. Durch den Einsatz von TAPS Verkehrsmanagement werden die Installations- und Unterhaltskosten um bis zu 50% im Vergleich zur bisherigen Lösung mit Induktionsschleifen gesenkt.

Dynamische Verkehrsteuerung

Neben der präzisen Aufnahme des Istzustandes auf der Strasse werden gleichzeitig historische Analysen und Tendenzrechnungen vollzogen. Aufgrund der betriebseigenen Intelligenz bietet TAPS mit Smart Traffic einen kostengünstigen und zuverlässigen Eintritt in die Welt des IoT (Internet of Things) und somit der dynamischen Verkehrsführung.